tn2_matthew_macfadyen_2.jpg

I’m sitting here thinking about you

My thoughts run wild at times

Longing to touch and hold you

To feel your heart beating with mine

To see our souls dance in rhythm

with the music of our hearts

But it is all just in my head

cause you are there and I’m here

Waiting for the time

When we’ll finally be one

My love, My life

written: September 20, 2006 12:40am

PS: I almost forgot this poem so glad I get to read this while surfing my poetry notes. This dedicated to my Tk who is now gone from my life too we’ll I hope he is doing fine.

Comments
  1. anonymous says:

    really nice one and keep it up!

  2. Krish says:

    Hi Adeic!

    Nice, lovely poem. Did u write it? Those are beautiful lines. Have you read Nicholas Sparks’ “Message in a Bottle”? Read it’s review on my blog. You’ll find a unique similarity b/w the poem and the novel.
    btw, i have tagged you. πŸ™‚ have a look. http://www.godshandwriting.blogspot.com

    when are u going to tag me?

    Cheers!
    Krishna

  3. adeic says:

    Yup I wrote that last 2006 for a friend I actually haven’t remember I have this poem till I was reading my note files and come across this. Anyway glad you like it, I’ve seen that movie before but haven’t read the book I will visit your site and check it out πŸ™‚

  4. riella says:

    very touching, got me remember my love.. πŸ™‚

  5. adeic says:

    thanks so much…I write it from my heart for the person I love that time πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

